Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Alumnus of the Year
Share |


Alumnus of the Year 

Alumni are invited to submit nominations for the Outstanding Alumnus Award for 2014.  Nominees must meet the following requirements:


*  Graduate of UAB at least five years prior to nomination (alumni who graduated between between 1965 and 2010)

*  Active (dues-paying) member of the Alumni Association

*  Selection Criteria:  Leadership, contribution to the field and the MSHA Program, motivation, and attitude


1. Describe his or her leadership, contributions to the field and MSHA Program,

 2. Other personal or professional traits that would contribute to selection.

3.  Please include a current resume or CV of the person who is being nominated along with any other supporting materials.

4.  By June 30 2015, complete and submit the the online Nomination form and upload the documents. 


Previous Winners:

Robert C. Chapman

Jon Vice

Gary M. Glasscock

Charles A. Faulkner

Jesse O. Weatherly III

S. Robert Hernandez

John N. Robbins

James L. Decker

Michael Garrigan

Larry Throneberry

David Gray

Howard West

Neeysa Biddle

Michael Williams

Larry Sanders

Al Stubblefield

John Church

Otis Story, Sr.

Michael Tarwater

Sandra B. Thurmond

James R. Burkhart

William T. Richardson

Vance M. Chunn

Melissa M. Mancini

Martin C. Nowak       




Sign In